onOne Perfect Photo Suite 7 Review and Giveaway - Digital Photography School
Close
Close

onOne Perfect Photo Suite 7 Review and Giveaway

Well, it’s here! Version 7 of onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite has got to be the most anticipated release from onOne in this review we’ll see if it lives up to the hype. One rule I have for reviews is that I won’t review stuff that I don’t use on a regular basis. Well, I’ve been using onOne Software since I got my first copy of Photoshop (CS3 I believe) so I’d say I use it pretty regularly! I should note that I don’t get paid for doing these reviews, I do them purely because I want to review things that I use and and want to pass that on to you the reader if you’re trying to make a choice to buy something to advance your photography. So with all that said, let’s get to the review. And at the end we will do a giveaway. Yeehoo!

Where onOne Software Has Been And Where It’s Going

onOne used to cater exclusively to Photoshop users. They made Photoshop plugins and they were even great back then. If you didn’t have Photoshop, you were out of luck for the most part. That wasn’t uncommon, pretty much all software companies for photographers existed as plugins to Photoshop. Over the past couple of years however, onOne has started to slowly pull away from exclusivity with Photoshop and has now blown the doors wide open for Lightroom and Aperture users and even people who have none of the above. Not all of us can buy every new camera that comes out, have a bag full of L series lenses or own every new and groundbreaking piece of software that comes out. A lot of photographers do this stuff part time. Some photographers have full time jobs that have nothing to do with photography so buying every piece of software out there really isn’t a big priority. Some photographers simply are short on cash and can’t afford everything that’s available.

When onOne announced Perfect Layers, they quite literally turned the photography industry upside down. Not only is Perfect Layers included in their Perfect Photo Suite, it’s also free for anybody to use! It’s a free program that give us access to things like layers, masking, brushes, filters and more without having to buy an expensive program like Photoshop. When you combine Perfect Layers with the other programs that onOne offers, the pot really starts to get sweeter. Perfect Layers ties all of onOne’s products together in one nice program and it really becomes a one stop shop for just about all your editing needs. In a lot of cases, it can completely replace programs like Photoshop and Lightroom. If you don’t have $700 for Photoshop, if you don’t shoot thousands of images a week and need Lightroom for cataloging everything, then onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite 7 might just be the best option for you. If you have $700 and are ready to spend it, then I’d still suggest buying Lightroom and onOne’s PPS7 every time. You’ll even have some money left over (about $250 as a matter of fact) to pay bills. On top of all that, they just added a new and long awaited program into the mix with the release of Perfect Black & White. It’s easy to see that onOne is becoming a serious competitor in the photography industry as not just a supplement to other programs but as a stand alone software program that is much more powerful than some people realize.

What’s New In Perfect Photo Suite 7?

Well first of all, if you haven’t taken a look at onOne in a while, the price for the entire suite dropped significantly about a year ago. Their pricing actually used to closely resemble Photoshop but they decided to drastically drop their pricing to make their products available to more people, realizing that not everyone has $700 to drop on software. If you buy each product included in the Perfect Photo Suite a la carte, that’s about what you’ll spend. But if you buy the suite you’ll only pay $299.95. That’s pretty cheap considering all the different programs included. There are a lot of new features in PPS7 and if you want a whole list you can visit onOne’s website, but here are the ones that stuck out to me the most.

New Interface and Options

I wasn’t a huge fan of the interface in PPS6. It wasn’t terrible by any means, it just wasn’t as sleek as it could have been. I think they really improved things in PPS7 both in looks and functionality. Where PPS6 was clunky and bulky, PPS7 is smooth and versatile. Instead of having to import every single photo into the suite, you now have access to all your computers files on the left side. You can scroll through any folder or use the search bar to type in a specific file. This feature alone should save a LOT of time and makes the program that much more of a standalone solution.

Moving between modules is quick and painless. In past versions there was a lot more waiting around so things have definitely improved in the speed department. Preset image previews used to run along the bottom and seemed to be a bit of a distraction. They used stock images from various photographers to show what a preset did and if you wanted to see a preview with your image, you’d have to hover over the preset and wait for it to pop up. Now the presets run along the left side in the same place as the the files and there’s no more stock images. In PPS7, your image is used for each preset automatically so no more need to hover and wait.

Perfect Black and White

I’ve been waiting for onOne to come out with a Black & White program for quite a while now. So I was pretty happy to see it included in PPS7. I wouldn’t necessarily say that Perfect B&W is drastically different or more powerful than any other Black & White program. After all, converting an image to monochrome can only be so complicated, right? But there are things you can do in Perfect B&W that you can’t do in Lightroom or Photoshop alone. For example, in Perfect B&W you can add borders to your images (a remnant of the late Photo Frame software) without having to switch modules or export the photo anywhere (not available in LR or PS). You can add a blend mode on top of the image and then reduce its brightness (not available in LR). You can split tone the image like in LR but Perfect B&W also has presets readily available right in the toner drop down. And if you’re feeling really creative, you can simply take the photo into another onOne program like Focal Point with just one click. See how many clicks that takes in LR or PS! Here’s a quick video of Perfect B&W in action..

Improved and Expanded Presets Library

Using and creating presets in Perfect B&W (or Perfect Effects) couldn’t be easier. For the record, I love presets. To create a new preset once you have an image where you want it, just hit “shift > command > s” or go to the menu bar and choose “Presets > Save Preset” and a dialogue will pop up to walk you through the rest. Unlike Lightroom, in PPS7 you can add a creator and description to each preset which really comes in handy if you want to sell your presets online or give them out. Having presets readily available is great. You can always go back to ones you love to maintain a consistent look to your images, or you can use one preset and apply it to an entire photo shoot or series to really tie it all together. It’s good to see that onOne loves presets as much as I do. The litany of presets included in the PPS7 is exhaustive to say the least. That’s a good thing though. There are more presets, textures, brushes, borders and frames than I think I’ll ever fully know what to do with and that’s a lot better than having too few.

Say Goodbye To PhotoFrame

Yep, it’s true. PhotoFrame had a good run. It was the first onOne program that I ever purchased and now it’s been absorbed into the suite. You’ll find its remnants in Perfect Effects, Perfect Layers and Perfect B&W. It’s sad to see it go but that’s the way technology goes…

Start To Finish Video of Perfect Photo Suite 7 In Action

Here’s an in-depth video (about 45 minutes) of me editing an image from Italy using Lightroom, Perfect Photo Suite 7 and Photoshop. This is a long one, from start to finish, but if you want to see how I work through an image (unscripted) and see how seamless it is to work between these programs this should be an interesting watch for you. To watch even more videos on PPS7, be sure to visit onOne’s website and check out the Perfect Inspiration series from by good bud Brian Matiash or the countless videos available at any time at the onOne University.

Finished Image

Conclusion And Giveaway

I seriously am in love with this software. It’s incredibly versatile and it helps me out in so many ways from day to day. Whether it’s using Perfect Resize to prepare all of my gallery and fine art prints, dropping a photo into Focal Point to add some sweet blur or jumping into Perfect Mask when precision is needed; onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite has taken up permanent residence in my post processing workflow.

For a chance at winning a free copy onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite 7, here’s what you need to do: Leave a comment below telling us why/how you’d benefit from having PPS7. That’s it! And bonus point for following us all on Twitter!

We’ll choose the winner in one week from this post going live – midnight on 17 November US Eastern time.

@jamesdbrandon
@digitalps
@ononesoftware 

Read more from our Post Production category.

James Brandon is a photographer located in Dallas and a lover of iced tea, Chipotle and his wife Kristin (but not in that order). Be sure to sign up for his newsletter for a free ebook along with in-depth photo tips and videos! You can find his work at his website or on social media. Links below.

  • http://www.davidwilkinsonphoto.com David Wilkinson

    You said it right: “… Some photographers simply are short on cash and can’t afford everything that’s available.” Winning PPS7 would make both my photos and the rest of my year much better!

  • Tony Salonia

    Would love this app for all my photo editing!

  • Charles Hamilton

    I just want to edit my work and get professional results without being a Photoshop guru.

  • http://wlplittlebitred.smugmug.com Carolyn Edson

    I would use the program to help enhance the Wild Horse and landscape photography that I do, I have been very resistant to but PS because of the learning curve and I don’t need 1/2 of what that program includes.
    I would be thrilled to have a program like this to help make my pictures POP.
    Thanks for the excellent review!

  • mike

    Just a hobbyist here ,who very recently ,”finally ” has the confidence in shooting 100% manually , loves leaning , good luck to “everyone”. thanks for a Great Website.

  • Murray Ludwig

    I have Photoshop CS2 and know its time to upgrade or change to Photosuite 7. If I move away from Photoshop, can I open raw files in ps7 ?

  • BAN

    If the free Perfect Effects is anything to go by I know onOne Perfect Photo Suite will allow my photography to progress in leaps and bounds. So much in one package I can see some other plugins being made redundant.

  • http://denisgrenier.com Denis Grenier

    I would certainly enjoy the whole suite. I love the way OnOne is doing Black and White. Thanks for your hard work guys and have a great holiday season

  • Jeffrey Schwartz

    What really sucks is that I posted on the 24th and it never appeared. When I tried to post again the popup said I was posting too much! Hopefully the software works better than this site.

  • Randy Landrum

    I have used the free trial for a month and its the best software so far for editing raw images. I especially like the effects and masking. I was a little intimated at first working with layers but its very well designed. I did a fashion shoot not too long ago and my client asked me if we could do some black and white images and so i started playing with the black and white features so fun! I even masked out the people and colorized them in on a black and white background client was very pleased with the results. Another function I started using was the brushes on the effects section brushing in detail produced some amazing results. I was very sad when my trial ran out i would love to be able to use this program again.

  • Richard Appleton

    My mum says i should win the copy of PPS7 then i can make photographs of her look just as beautiful as she thinks she is

  • George Dalsheimer

    I am about to look at your in depth video. Frankly I am very disappointed in the instructional videos offered by OnOne and have written to them. Topaz and Nik do a much better job with their instructional material. If you agree with my assessment, you may want to contact Onone as I believe that their software is pretty good but their instruction is not.
    And I will continue to use Nik Black and White or maybe Topaz as I believe that both are superior products. I am very fond of black and white images.

  • me

    so…uh, who won this? I followed up on this post a few days after it ended, but didn’t see anything about who was selected, plus there seemed to be some issue on leaving a comment when the contest began, back in Nov.

  • Andrew Millar

    A photo suite like PPS7 would be of great help since I am starting a photography degree course this September and this would help with the workflow.

  • David

    Would you use this suite as a replacement (instead) to Photoshop Elements 11? Interested in using this with LR4. I’m trying to decide which is the better value for my dollars?

  • The Shaker

    Suite 7 would be great, if it worked like 6.
    The problem, on 7 is photoframe is no longer included and not supported. Effect took it over and no longer works well with photoshop.
    6 will let you have a transparent background and take it into photoshop like that to make it easier when working with layers.
    Last thing, when I was downloading the trial version of 7, it made me delete 6. (Good thing for back up).
    If you never used this, then go ahead. If you have 6 don’t even upgrade. 7 is a disappointment from 6.
    Even my students are upset with 7 and trying to get 6 back. Does this mean that onOne took and kept our money that we spent for 6?

  • vikram rathore

    Many thanks for the exciting blog posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a brilliant writer. I actually added your blog to my favorites and will look forward for more updates. Great Job,Keep it up..

Some older comments

  • The Shaker

    August 11, 2013 01:09 pm

    Suite 7 would be great, if it worked like 6.
    The problem, on 7 is photoframe is no longer included and not supported. Effect took it over and no longer works well with photoshop.
    6 will let you have a transparent background and take it into photoshop like that to make it easier when working with layers.
    Last thing, when I was downloading the trial version of 7, it made me delete 6. (Good thing for back up).
    If you never used this, then go ahead. If you have 6 don't even upgrade. 7 is a disappointment from 6.
    Even my students are upset with 7 and trying to get 6 back. Does this mean that onOne took and kept our money that we spent for 6?

  • David

    May 18, 2013 07:48 am

    Would you use this suite as a replacement (instead) to Photoshop Elements 11? Interested in using this with LR4. I'm trying to decide which is the better value for my dollars?

  • Andrew Millar

    May 17, 2013 09:49 am

    A photo suite like PPS7 would be of great help since I am starting a photography degree course this September and this would help with the workflow.

  • me

    February 6, 2013 08:01 am

    so...uh, who won this? I followed up on this post a few days after it ended, but didn't see anything about who was selected, plus there seemed to be some issue on leaving a comment when the contest began, back in Nov.

  • George Dalsheimer

    February 6, 2013 07:43 am

    I am about to look at your in depth video. Frankly I am very disappointed in the instructional videos offered by OnOne and have written to them. Topaz and Nik do a much better job with their instructional material. If you agree with my assessment, you may want to contact Onone as I believe that their software is pretty good but their instruction is not.
    And I will continue to use Nik Black and White or maybe Topaz as I believe that both are superior products. I am very fond of black and white images.

  • Richard Appleton

    December 19, 2012 07:33 am

    My mum says i should win the copy of PPS7 then i can make photographs of her look just as beautiful as she thinks she is

  • Randy Landrum

    December 14, 2012 09:23 pm

    I have used the free trial for a month and its the best software so far for editing raw images. I especially like the effects and masking. I was a little intimated at first working with layers but its very well designed. I did a fashion shoot not too long ago and my client asked me if we could do some black and white images and so i started playing with the black and white features so fun! I even masked out the people and colorized them in on a black and white background client was very pleased with the results. Another function I started using was the brushes on the effects section brushing in detail produced some amazing results. I was very sad when my trial ran out i would love to be able to use this program again.

  • Jeffrey Schwartz

    November 30, 2012 11:48 am

    What really sucks is that I posted on the 24th and it never appeared. When I tried to post again the popup said I was posting too much! Hopefully the software works better than this site.

  • Denis Grenier

    November 30, 2012 02:51 am

    I would certainly enjoy the whole suite. I love the way OnOne is doing Black and White. Thanks for your hard work guys and have a great holiday season

  • BAN

    November 27, 2012 05:17 pm

    If the free Perfect Effects is anything to go by I know onOne Perfect Photo Suite will allow my photography to progress in leaps and bounds. So much in one package I can see some other plugins being made redundant.

  • Murray Ludwig

    November 25, 2012 12:44 am

    I have Photoshop CS2 and know its time to upgrade or change to Photosuite 7. If I move away from Photoshop, can I open raw files in ps7 ?

  • mike

    November 20, 2012 01:18 am

    Just a hobbyist here ,who very recently ,"finally " has the confidence in shooting 100% manually , loves leaning , good luck to "everyone". thanks for a Great Website.

  • Carolyn Edson

    November 19, 2012 11:27 pm

    I would use the program to help enhance the Wild Horse and landscape photography that I do, I have been very resistant to but PS because of the learning curve and I don't need 1/2 of what that program includes.
    I would be thrilled to have a program like this to help make my pictures POP.
    Thanks for the excellent review!

  • Charles Hamilton

    November 19, 2012 07:50 pm

    I just want to edit my work and get professional results without being a Photoshop guru.

  • Tony Salonia

    November 19, 2012 02:37 pm

    Would love this app for all my photo editing!

  • David Wilkinson

    November 19, 2012 12:56 pm

    You said it right: "... Some photographers simply are short on cash and can’t afford everything that’s available." Winning PPS7 would make both my photos and the rest of my year much better!

  • David Wilkinson

    November 19, 2012 12:39 pm

    Yep, you said it: "Some photographers simply are short on cash and can’t afford everything that’s available." Winning a copy of PPS7 would make my year!

  • Gary

    November 19, 2012 10:36 am

    This is a wonderful suite of tools and it is great that they can be plugins to our favorite editting programs or used as standalone tools. I have the version 4 and would love upgrading to the newest version.

  • Joe Hudspeth

    November 19, 2012 10:26 am

    Ever since getting the free copy of Perfect Effects, my usage of CS6 has gotten less and less. CS6 with all it greatness, is a difficult program to learn and understand for me. OnOne has created a user friendly suite designed for the photographer and then, made it easy to use. Hat's off to you guys. It is supurb!

  • debra.

    November 18, 2012 03:45 pm

    I have the PhotoFrame plugin. Sad to hear it is going bye-bye. I LOVE it!! I know I would love the new Photo Suite 7. I would love to have Photo Suite 7 to help push my photos up that extra notch. Hope I am chosen. :-)

  • John

    November 18, 2012 03:43 pm

    I'm still new so my idea of post editing is
    NOTHING. just don't have the cash for photoshop and I hear it has a huge learning curve. I need something simple and easy to understand. I think this would help my photos so much.
    Thanks for the great review!

  • Danelle

    November 18, 2012 01:03 pm

    I have tried a free sample of OnOne software from a free deal associated with PSE a long time ago. I could really benefit from the experience of getting to use Perfect Photo Suite 7 to better my photography and possibly be able to start working.

  • Germain Paiement

    November 18, 2012 11:59 am

    I`m currently using Lightroom 4 and see this suite as its ideal complement. I would consequently be absolutely delighted to be the happy winner of this great Suite.

    I can see great use in my workflow namely for programs like Perfect Portrait, Perfect Effects, Perfect Mask, Perfect Black and White... In fact I can see interesting possibilities for all of the the programs being part of this Suite.

  • larry

    November 18, 2012 10:25 am

    I've used some of onone's software before, It's great! Easy to use, results that work for my tastes. Haviing the whole set would be wonderful! Especially with the black and white conversion program!!!!

  • George Dalsheimer

    November 18, 2012 08:46 am

    On Nov 16th I commented on the poor quality of the lessons provided for these programs. Please disregard that comment and I apologize for making it. After contacting OnOne, they informed me of how to get to the lessons that are in fact on line (archived webinairs) and these lessons are exactly what I was looking for.
    My comment was based solely on the very short tips that are posted from time to time.
    I look forward to using the various plug ins.

  • HannahJoy

    November 18, 2012 07:00 am

    I would really like to have this software because-
    #1- I really don't have any editing software (I currently use PicMonkey)
    #2- This software is really nice! I have been looking at onOne's stuff for a while, but can not afford it right now.

  • Donald Martin

    November 18, 2012 04:28 am

    I take a lot of photos and all I have is Photoshop Elements 9 would love to have this onOne software.

  • Maxie Goff

    November 18, 2012 03:25 am

    My son has a natural eye for nature photography and thinks "outside the box," but does not have any photo editing software. Perfect Photo suite 7 would enable me to assist my son in editing his nature photos. He currently utilizes his camera features to get special effects for his photos.

  • Kristin Moore

    November 18, 2012 02:04 am

    I would LOVE to have this photo suite. I'm currently using Photoshop Elements because I cannot afford the complete Photoshop suite. I was thinking of upgrading to Elements 11 -- but I think going to onOn would be an incredible update!!!!!

  • Peter

    November 17, 2012 09:01 pm

    I love Photography as a hobby but with three kids (one with learning disability) and one job its almost impossible to justify the expense of Adobe let alone the onOne Perfect Photo Suite. This is why winning a free Suite 7 product would be such a wonderful surprise and a very welcome gift for enhancing my photos. Thank you for taking the time to consider.

    Regards,
    Peter

  • Jonathan Volk

    November 17, 2012 06:36 pm

    I saw a demo of this at a Kelby Live training in Chicago and I'm hooked. I'm relatively new to Photoshop but becoming more and more confortable with it every day, and from what I've seen this software is definitely next on my list to buy, um, I mean win. :)

  • Satish Chavda

    November 17, 2012 06:08 pm

    Being a tourist guide, most of my photos are from a moving vehicle. I definitely need something to clean up my shots. Besides, winning stuff is cool.

  • cathy kozak

    November 17, 2012 05:54 pm

    For years I've been afraid to use any photo editors other than iPhoto. The reviews I've seen of onOne has convinced me this is the tool to help me make the leap. onOne Suite is sweet!

  • Paul

    November 17, 2012 05:37 pm

    Totally new to this and reading about the other programs scares me to no end. This one seems more user friendly - I hope.

  • Dwane Morvik

    November 17, 2012 03:02 pm

    Would love to win the new PPS7 just for the B&W part alone. If it handles the black and white as well as the rest of things it does, wow what a program!

  • LM FF

    November 17, 2012 02:45 pm

    I am still a beginner in the huge world of photography and onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite certainly could be a good help for going further, namely with the help of presets.
    Thanks for the review and for offering such good program.

  • James Jones

    November 17, 2012 02:35 pm

    I have been using LR mostly. After looking at onOne Perfect Photo Suite I believe it would greatly improve my images and speed up my work flow. I looks like it would be easier to use & learn tha PS. Over the last 4 years money has become tighter and tighter. Winning this would be great!

  • Shawna

    November 17, 2012 02:06 pm

    Wow, I have only heard briefly of this software before, but have never received an in-depth review. After the review, I'd love to get my hands on it and add it to my photography workflow. Currently, I'm only running Photoshop that was given to me and have been on the lookout for how to improve workflow and challenge my skills. But, unfortunately I have not had the finances to dive right into buying a new product. PPS7 would be a great place to start! I would feel blessed to receive the software and would put it to good use :) Thank you for this opportunity! And again, thank you for this review. I'm putting this one on my wish-list for "one day" photography investments :)

  • Joe Candrilli

    November 17, 2012 01:10 pm

    I would like to simplify my workflow. I have briefly used earlier products from OnOne and would love to win this new version.

  • Matthew Roland

    November 17, 2012 06:37 am

    I currently use onOne Perfect Photo Suite 6 and absolutely love the images I am able to create with it! My clients are impressed and love the results as well. The one area in the software I wish I had more control over was B&W, but unfortunately version 6 has limited help with that. The reason version 7 would help me so much is the B&W module. This would give me the control I have been lacking over my B&W images! I can't wait to own onOne Perfect Photo Suite!!!

  • Linda Yates

    November 17, 2012 05:09 am

    Nicely written, this sounds like the name says, Perfect. It could save me hours and do a wonderful job editing my photos quickly. I work for a local newspaper and have a deadline to get my articles and photos in. This would help tremendously, winning this would be fantastic!

  • ArturoMM

    November 17, 2012 05:08 am

    I'd start with how much I liked and be impressed with that finished image you are posting here.

    Expanding the range has been one of my favorite goals of my photography skills but I have been dissapointed with the HDR software I've been able to use, including Photomatix.

    So, when I learned here that you got that great range by blending exposures I really wanted to have PPS7.

  • Vickey Crouch

    November 17, 2012 04:11 am

    OMG, I dounloaded the trial version of this software and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! Here's a photo I took recently at the Crystal Bridges Museum of Art in Bentonville Arkansas, along with some creative edits using Perfect Photo Suite 7:
    [eimg link='http://www.flickr.com/photos/victor_crunch/8172076134/' title='IMG_0850.jpg' url='http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8480/8172076134_c13c7e10b8.jpg']

    Turned a ho-hum image into something fairly spectacular I think!

    I would be thrilled to win a copy of this software! Thanks for the great review and the giveaway.

  • Vickey Crouch

    November 17, 2012 04:00 am

    OMG I downloaded the 30-day trial of this software and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Winning a copy of this software would be absolutely fantastic!!

    Here's a shot I took recently of the Crystal Bridges Art Museum in Bentonville, Arkansas, along with some creative editing I did with Perfect Photo Suite. Really turned a ho-hum image into something spectacular I think:

    [eimg link='http://www.flickr.com/photos/victor_crunch/8172076134/' title='IMG_0850.jpg' url='http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8480/8172076134_c13c7e10b8.jpg']

  • Kelsey

    November 17, 2012 01:54 am

    I am recent graduate to the graphic design field. I love learning trying new programs because I think that this degree is to dependent on the adobe suite and I would love to give it a try. I do a little photography on the side and this program could make me get ahead of the game by knowing other programs besides the adobe suite.

  • Kelsey

    November 17, 2012 01:45 am

    I am new graduate of graphic design. I love learning new programs and I think the degree is so dependent on the adobe suite. I would love to try s

  • David Sparks

    November 17, 2012 12:50 am

    My wife takes awesome photos already and doesn't utilize a sophisticated software editing program. She takes pictures for families who've had medical problems that might prevent them from having the resources to purchase the services of a "professional" photographer. This would be an awesome gift to her.

  • Mike Rostas

    November 17, 2012 12:11 am

    A few months ago, I purchased the complete onOne Perfect Photo Suite 6. I absolutely LOVE the plugins, but haven't had the software long enough yet to feel I got my money's worth ... and now version 7 is out. If I could upgrade to the newer version without having to shell out more cash, I'd be one happy customer!

  • Larry Weinman

    November 16, 2012 11:59 pm

    I already own Perfect Photo Suite 7 but if I win I would like to give the software to a talented young photographer without the means to buy it.

  • Steve B

    November 16, 2012 11:42 pm

    This sounds like a big improvement over bouncing between LR4 & Elements. Would love to have it.

  • Paul Killeen

    November 16, 2012 11:08 pm

    Second attempt to leave a reply.

    Thanks James for the great review. My philosophy is that it's not always the biggest and most expensive solutions/tools/companies that win in the competitive world. It's about finding One Suite that works Perfectly for me.

    I like to choose cost effective solutions that are easy to use and deliver the photo that my mind's eye envisioned.

    What better way than to use this software to create, surprise and inspire people with pictures that have that WOW factor. And when they say, 'I assume you did that with XXXX', I would delightfully comment that my 'perfect' picture was produced by the 'one' product that is the onOne Perfect Photo Suite.

  • Ken Malherbe

    November 16, 2012 10:30 pm

    Because evem at $300, in our currency that is still a kings ransom. I have heard so much about this software and can only hope that one day my ship will come in so that I could afford it. (I tried swimming out to it but it keeps getting farther and farther away).

  • Dazz

    November 16, 2012 10:27 pm

    Sounds like a great package. I'd love to try it.

  • Cheryl

    November 16, 2012 10:20 pm

    I have just installed the 30 day trial version of this progran a few days and am in love with it. I would so dearly love to have it as my own, as I have a very strong passion for photography. I struggle with Photoshop and cutting out images and with Perfect Photos Suite this saves me so much time and the results are brilliant!!

  • Julie Warner

    November 16, 2012 10:15 pm

    I have been slowly working on my photography business for the past several years. I have already determined that it is TIME for me to put myself to the test and quit being afraid. Next year 2013 i am going to push myself to the limit and beyond and really get this thing making money! i am really needing to quit my corporate job, but until i can afford to. onOne Perfect Photo Suite 7 will be the perfect thing to help me get going at a low expense. and besides I asked Santa for it :-)

  • Mads Monsen

    November 16, 2012 09:25 pm

    I recently purchased the suite at version 6 and would not mind receiving an update. Even at version 6 it is a brilliant program and intuitive to use. Building your mood and tones have never been easier. Worthwhile the investment.

  • Ana Donoso

    November 16, 2012 08:29 pm

    It looks good and easy, would love to try it

  • ana

    November 16, 2012 08:24 pm

    It looks good and simpler than Photoshop, would love to try it!!

  • Dragoncello

    November 16, 2012 07:25 pm

    Thanks for the review. It's very helpful and suggests ways the program would be useful. Love the chance to try it out.

  • Mark Sater

    November 16, 2012 04:21 pm

    onOne Perfect Photo Suite 7 would give me more capabilities and creativity in my post processing. It would be a huge blessing to win this. SDG

  • Alistair McNaughton

    November 16, 2012 04:12 pm

    I have a picture of Rio Maggiore that doesn't look half as good as yours but I'm sure with a bit of time with PPS7 it would be a whole lot closer.

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 03:39 pm

    I'd love to have this photo suite! I'm currently using Photoshop Elements because I can't afford the full Photoshop suite. I was thinking of upgrading to Elements 11 -- but I think going to onOne would be a more amazing upgrade!!!!!

  • Djeems G

    November 16, 2012 03:17 pm

    I think this program is the best of both world, the world of photoshop and Lightroom. It have been a long time I wanted to buy the suite but don't have the finances to do it. It would be a great blessing to be the winner.
    God blessed!

  • David Clarke

    November 16, 2012 03:07 pm

    I would love to win OnOnes suites amazing photo suite 7! As a professional photgraphyI am constatntly looking at software solutions and work arounds to improve my workflow post processing.

  • Ed Carr

    November 16, 2012 12:50 pm

    My wife and I travel a lot and I need a good program to do some editing of our trips and our 3 Granddaughters.

  • Paul Killeen

    November 16, 2012 12:17 pm

    Thanks James for the great review. My philosophy is that it's not always the biggest and most expensive solutions/tools/companies that win in the competitive world. It's about finding One Suite that works Perfectly for me.

    I like to choose cost effective solutions that are easy to use and deliver the photo that my mind's eye envisioned.

    What better way than to use this software to create, surprise and inspire people with pictures that have that WOW factor. And when they say, 'I assume you did that with XXXX', I would delightfully comment that my 'perfect' picture was produced by the 'one' product that is the onOne Perfect Photo Suite.

  • Keiron

    November 16, 2012 11:58 am

    Hey there... I would benefit from PPS7 because I DON'T have PS, CS, or any other kind of ?S...
    I am a full time carer, therefore I am on a pension and could only dream of owning awesome software such as this (like owning a decent camera).... I am pushing sh*t uphill with a toothpick, barely surviving, and I have to sell my car to keep paying the rent. I know... sounds like a sob story, "oh woe is me" story... BUT IT'S TRUE!!!
    PLEEEEEEEASE send me PPS7, as I will NEVER be able to afford it. [eimg url='https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3790466447844&set=a.3790465127811.2142608.1462617747&type=3&src=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-snc7%2F327965_3790466447844_132836089_o.jpg&smallsrc=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-prn1%2F601415_3790466447844_132836089_n.jpg&size=2048%2C1366' title='photo.php?fbid=3790466447844&set=a.3790465127811.2142608.1462617747&type=3&src=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-snc7%2F327965_3790466447844_132836089_o.jpg&smallsrc=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-prn1%2F601415_3790466447844_132836089_n.jpg&size=2048%2C1366']

  • Christine Pettrone

    November 16, 2012 11:33 am

    Also have been having trouble getting my posts to show, but here goes again : ) The onOne PPS7 would be the ultimate software for me as I look for ways to improve my photography and continue to soak up as much knowledge as I can (this DPS site has been VERY helpful by the way--THANK YOU!). I've loved taking photos all of my life and am now at a point where I have the time to concentrate on my passion and am so eager to expand my vision and creativity. I would love to win this software as, per the review, it is EXACTLY what I need!

  • Leon Earwood

    November 16, 2012 10:55 am

    I am 63 yoa and want a good photo suite program so I can use to photograph and offer my finished product for sale. Retirement can't pay for everything so I need an income. I love photography and have actually sold some pieces. I believe onOne’s Perfect Photo Suite 7 is exactly what I need and would use it extensively and exclusively as well as recommend it to others.

  • Martha Rennaker

    November 16, 2012 10:13 am

    I am a beginner and I have taken mad amounts of photos with no way to edit them would love to try this out.

  • Melissa C Gaines

    November 16, 2012 10:11 am

    As a budding photographer using Photoshop...this would be so much more useful!

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 10:05 am

    I would LOVE to try this photo suite!!!! I've been using Photoshop Elements because I cannot afford the full Photoshop suite. I was thinking about upgrading to Elements 11 -- but I think onOne would be a better upgrade! Yes?

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 10:01 am

    I would LOVE this photo suite. I've been using Photoshop Elements because I cannot afford the full Photoshop suite. I was thinking about upgrading to Elements 11 -- but I think I'd like to try onOne!!!!!

  • Joanie

    November 16, 2012 09:52 am

    I'm always willing to give new software a try! You never know where your next timesaver or inspiration will come from.

    Also, your link to onOne's twitter account isn't working.

  • Steven Packard

    November 16, 2012 09:50 am

    The software would be a definite and desired upgrade from what I've been able to afford so far. There is work I would like to do if not for the limitations of the editor I've got. Thank you.

  • David Picikles

    November 16, 2012 09:36 am

    I thought I posted a reply, but it didn't show up. I don't know if there is a delay. If this is a duplicate, sorry (or just enter me twice for the software!!) ;-}

    The perfect photo suite would fill in some gaps in my current workflow, making things so much more efficient. I would use these tools to enhance my fine art photos; landscapes, wildlife and black & white. I've been needing a product like Perfect Resize for some time to help me get to some larger prints. Pick me please!! (shameless begging is ok, right?)

  • Pat Transue

    November 16, 2012 09:23 am

    I have an older version. I am very impressed with what I have seen so far. Having the newest version would give me the incentive to play some more. I this program is going to give Photoshop a big run for their money.

    Thank you for offering this opportunity.

  • Roy

    November 16, 2012 09:15 am

    Right now I'm using Elements 8 and PPS7 would get me beyod the flash powder photography era. The PPS7 review was great and I might have to buy one if I don't win it. Keep up the great reviews.

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 09:15 am

    I would LOVE this photo suite. I've been using Photoshop Elements because I cannot afford the full version of Photoshop. I was going to upgrade to Elements 11 -- but I think this would be a much better upgrade! I really want to try it out!

  • Steven Longley

    November 16, 2012 09:00 am

    Definitely looks like you create works of art with ease, something you dont get with the canon software.

  • iamunique127

    November 16, 2012 08:17 am

    I love the free version and would love even more to have the full version of onOne software.

  • Jo Rodrigues

    November 16, 2012 08:05 am

    It is good to see a well priced competitor to Adobe. Since Paint Shop Pro was sold there has been little to choose from. I'll support someone who is not trying to rip off it's customers! Being unemployed, and trying to produce good artwork, this would help tremendously

  • Jo Rodrigues

    November 16, 2012 08:03 am

    It is good to see a well priced competitor to Adobe. Since Paint Shop Pro was sold there has been little to choose from. I'll support someone who is not trying to rip off it's customers!

  • David Sparks

    November 16, 2012 07:49 am

    My wife loves taking pictures, and does a fantastic job at it (a husbands opinion).

    Her passion is taking pictures for people who can't afford a "professional" photographer. Typically these families have had some medical problem, and their resources are depleted. So she takes their pictures, and provides lasting memories to them for little to no charge - something they otherwise would not be able to get.

    I believe this software could assist her in creating even better images for those she serves, and would be an awesome resource to her.

  • nessa

    November 16, 2012 07:23 am

    I love photography and I am just starting out in my life as a creative person. My brother has started his graphic designing and I love his work. However right I am soaking in as much as I can about photography, how to hone my raw talent and how to be efficient with photo software. I would love to own photo suite and it would help me a lot in starting me off in the right direction.

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 07:19 am

    I would love to have this photo suite! I've been using Photoshop Elements because I cannot afford the full Photoshop suite. I've been thinking about upgrading to Elements 11 - but this might be the perfect solution!

  • Kristin Moore

    November 16, 2012 07:16 am

    I would love to have this photo suite! I have been using Photoshop Elements 8 because I can't afford the full Photoshop version. I was thinking of upgrading to Elements 11 -- but onOne might be the perfect solution!

  • Geo.P

    November 16, 2012 06:53 am

    Just got Lightroom 4 . (new to Lightroom ) ... and every were i read PPS7 ... would make life at the puter as easy as putting butter on bread ... i love shooting pictures of every thing & shoot alot ... so, were is the joy of it ,
    if you and the puter don't see eye to eye. thanks for the great emails too.... 8} geo

  • David Bueschel

    November 16, 2012 06:33 am

    To me, the perfect camera are my eyes. I see fantastic things in the world about us that I try to share with others by using a camera. The result never seems quite good enough as it does not deliver that same wow factor as when I first saw the scene. Capable post processing can give that "punch" to my photos, and will allow me to offer others willing to experience for themselves, that same awe and wonder at what I first saw with my eyes. Prior to onOne's release of this suite, photo editing software was prohibitively expensive for me. I am excited to have learned about the power and affordability of Perfect Photo Suite 7. I look forward to sharing the wonder.

  • Aniko Kovesi

    November 16, 2012 06:13 am

    Digital photography is my favorite hobby.I live in Hungary,and so far I did not have enough money to buy a nice,good photo program. I used free programs, like Picassa. I really would like to win this photo suite it would be my nice Xmas present.

  • Bruce

    November 16, 2012 05:40 am

    Using PPS7 makes things a lot simpler fro amateur photographers like myself. I am not nearly as proficient in taking photos as a professional and this program helps level the field and gives me the look that I was hoping for but might have been unable to capture.

  • Crystal Kepple

    November 16, 2012 05:35 am

    Thanks for the review. I was trying to decide between this and Nik. I think OnOne seems like great software and am so excited about using it. It would help my workload tremendously, which I can pass on to anyone purchasing my work. Also I love post processing! Most photographers don't, I actually enjoy it!

  • naz

    November 16, 2012 05:33 am

    Wouldl ove to own perfect photo suite because My liver is failing, my left eye wanders, My shingles condition is killing me, I have an ear ache, my tooth hurts, my trick knee just got arrested for turnign tricks, I have tennis elbow, and my big toe hurts, and onone software is the only thing that could possibly cure all these ailments- Well, ok, maybe 'cure' is too strong a word, but at least it woudl help me take my mind off other thigns while using it- and that's gotta be healthy, right?

  • D Reed

    November 16, 2012 05:25 am

    I'd use to enhance my portraits and try added new effects.

  • Alan Nutes

    November 16, 2012 05:14 am

    To bring the passion and creativity of my photos to a canvas would be tremendously enhanced through the use of OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite 7. This post processing software would help unleash a side of my photos which would create the "WOW" factor that is so needed. It would permit me to take some rather ordinary photographs and produce something that I wouod be proud to provide as gifts or to simply hang on my walls to provide a dramatic effect. Fingers are crossed that i am selected as the recipient of this software which would be put to some very good use.

  • JRod

    November 16, 2012 05:11 am

    I am not a professional and study very hard, reading and using programs like ps and I have also use lightroom in the past. I have learned more since I started following advice in a very short time than I have in years of going at it on my own. I know that when you guys recommend something it is because it works. I believe that using this program will give me a better insight on what can be done with something that has stood the test of time. I believe that I will be able to integrate this program with some of my other programs to better understand the art of post work with my photography. I enjoy to experiment and having a copy of this program would unlock one more door towards my being able to SEE the whole.

  • Roy

    November 16, 2012 05:02 am

    I need to get out of the flash powder photography era and update my Elements 8 so the PPS6 would be great. The review was very convencing so I might buy it anyway!

  • Emily

    November 16, 2012 04:58 am

    I have never used anything other than Photoshop, because that's what they taught us in school. I would love the opportunity to try out something new. It is especially appealing that it will be less expensive for me to upgrade in the future than Photoshop will be. As a work from home mom that does digital design freelance and wants to have Photography as a hobby I definitely don't have the big dollars to be dropping on software upgrades every year or two.

  • John Steiner

    November 16, 2012 04:57 am

    I have been shooting only five months and started with Lightroom 4.1 and have added Photoshop for things LR didn' do itself. I am thinking of this program, but the budget is a problem at the moment.

  • Lynda Burke

    November 16, 2012 04:53 am

    I am still pretty much a beginer but loving experiementing with anything or any suggestions I get. I would love to try this program as anything which could make me a better photographer so much the better. thanks for this opportunity. Typically I never win anything, but it does not stop me from trying. [eimg url='undefined' title='undefined']

  • Marc

    November 16, 2012 04:50 am

    I use a combination of PSE9 and LR4 for post processing. I have a very old add on from OnOne - Essentials for PSE [I don't think they produce that any more]. Started trying out their free add ons and like the results. Would love to use the full versions!

  • Marc

    November 16, 2012 04:49 am

    I use a combination of PSE9 and LR4 for editing. I have a very old add on from OnOne - Essentials [I don't think they use that any more]. Started trying out their free add on's and like the results. Would love to use the full versions!

  • FJ

    November 16, 2012 04:48 am

    Because this powerful tool will stimulate my creativity and make things easier and better in my post-processing workflow.

  • Steve

    November 16, 2012 04:32 am

    I love taking pictures and processing them, but anything that speeds up the processing has to be good news as it means I can get back out and take more pictures. By all accounts, this will speed it up, so its got to be a winner. Time to star saving.

  • Roy

    November 16, 2012 04:28 am

    Since I'm using the much outdated Elements 8, I'd love to win PPS6 and get out of the flash powder age of photography!!!

  • nils ohms

    November 16, 2012 04:20 am

    As a pensionist I`ve got plenty of time but not plenty of money. I love photography and the editing of my shots, but until now, i`ll have to do with Photoshop Elements. I`ve enjoyed to follow all your letters from my home in Denmark,
    I sadly went down with burned out syndrom but photography makes my days go buy in a better way.

  • Kerry

    November 16, 2012 04:18 am

    I'm at that spot in my photography post-processing career where I've outgrown some of the limitations of Photoshop Elements but can't justify the expense and added learning curve of "regular" Photoshop. This software seems to be a nice solution to that dilemma. And all the added features---frames, resizing, etc--- would offer some tasty gravy.

  • Nick V

    November 16, 2012 04:15 am

    I have been working towards building a photography business, which has taken up a lot of time and money. OnOne makes some superb software, and to have it would be beneficial to the images I am taking, as their software is exactly what I need to continue to build.

  • Nigel

    November 16, 2012 04:05 am

    I can't "mask" the fact that PPS7 would take my photos to another "level" in "contrast" to what they are now...."suite!"

  • Marlo Williamson

    November 16, 2012 03:50 am

    As a portrait photographer, it'll help me refine the details in my portraiture as well as getting the black and white version cleaner and crisper. I'd love to be able to be the recipient of the software from this contest. (I love DPS. Great resource.)

  • timbambam

    November 16, 2012 03:33 am

    I haave some onone predetermined from past webinars and they are helpful. To have the complete set of OnOne Perfect Photo Studio 7 would help in so many ways. From what I have learned from the webinars this could cut my time exiting in half or better. I also really like the black and white part of this suite package. It foes a great job at converting my color photos without losing the shadow's. I really would love to win this package.

  • Michael Lande

    November 16, 2012 02:57 am

    Enhance my work and maybe apply creative looks.

  • George Dalsheimer

    November 16, 2012 02:25 am

    While Perfect Suite 7 may be a very good plug in, the company does not have good tutorials or any kind of meaningful on line instruction. This is a real weakness as other companies offer superior opportunities to learn on line. Maybe some professionals could point this out to them. The teacher in most of the videos speaks so rapidly that it is difficult to follow the lesson. OnOne seems to think that their lessons must be presented in the shortest time possible.

  • Niki

    November 15, 2012 07:50 pm

    sounds fantastic

  • Ashleigh

    November 15, 2012 05:01 pm

    I would be thrilled to have this. I've started taking family pictures for friends and would love to spruce them up a bit before handing them over. I've been working on getting to know my camera really well and feel like I'm getting ready for the post processing side of things.

  • steve woodie

    November 15, 2012 03:58 pm

    I'm definitely in need of some good software. I'm to the point in my hobby where I can see how certain adjustments would improve some of my shots. So I hope I win!

  • Michael

    November 15, 2012 02:58 pm

    (2nd attempt to post.)

    Great review. I have been eyeing this for a bit. I am a passionate photographer trying to start a business doing what i love. If I won this, it would definitely help me out since I am just starting to build up a client base using my old equipment, and I can't really afford to buy anything right now.

    Thanks again for all the awesome work on the website!

  • Michael

    November 15, 2012 02:23 pm

    Great review. I have been eyeing this for a bit. I am a passionate photographer trying to start a business doing what i love. If I won this, it would definitely help me out since I am just starting to build up a client base using my old equipment, and I can't really afford to buy anything right now.

    Thanks again for all the awesome work on the website!

  • Rob

    November 15, 2012 11:57 am

    Thanks for the review !! I'd love this software to enhance my lightroom or out of photoshop experience to speed up my workflow for wedding shoots. The ability to vary shots through quick editing is essential for wedding jobs and I really like the look of this software.

  • Thorsten

    November 15, 2012 04:06 am

    Thanks for the excellent review. Just discovered your page a few weeks ago and like to keep coming back to find out what's new.
    I've been a user of PPS6 for about a year and I'm looking forward to upgrading to the new version 7, especially with an enhanced user interface and higher performance (PPS6 could sometimes be a bit laggy during some operations). I personally love Focal Point to add that one final touch to a great photo.

  • Holger

    November 15, 2012 03:26 am

    Another try...
    Thank you for this great review. I haven't heard about Photo Suite before but after reading and watching your review, I'm really interested in it. Looks like a perfect partner for LR which I use for my photos, as PS is too expensive for me.
    Would really love to win the software.

  • Stephanie M

    November 15, 2012 03:16 am

    I would love to win this. I've heard great things about this software and I'd love to use it to better my portrait work!

  • Mark Hoffman

    November 15, 2012 03:06 am

    (Fourth time to try to add a comment. I've tried in Firefox, IE, and Chrome, but it does not seem to work...)
    I've been using Lightroom 4 for a couple months, and I love it. I also am becoming aware of its limitations, and it looks like PPS7 addresses those issues for doing more touch up of my photos. Thanks.

  • Corina

    November 15, 2012 02:59 am

    Trying to leave a comment again..I see I'm not the only one with an issue. I would like this since i'm a beginner at post-processing. Thanks.

  • Noam Gordon

    November 15, 2012 02:29 am

    Umm, I already posted one or two days ago but apparently it didn't catch... so sorry for any duplicate...

    I use mainly LR4 (and formerly DxO Pro and ACDSee Pro before getting LR), which is great for standard photo development and tweaking. In particular, the local adjustment brush and gradient also go a long way in fixing, pulling, pushing, emphasizing, balancing, and otherwise tweaking specific parts of the image.
    But still there are many things that simply cannot be done, and require a more comprehensive layer-based editor like Photoshop (which I don't own - I'm a hobbyist phorographer, not a pro designer!) - compositing, texturing, blending, framing, separating objects from background, selective coloring, etc.

    It appears that PPS7 (and in particular PL3) could provide a useful addition to my software arsenal without needing photoshop (Sorry, GIMP doesn't do it for me...) - layering, resizing, framing, B&W processing, or just having fun with some FX...

    I didn't know about PPS7 until I read this post, and I'm intrigued. So thanks for the notice and for the giveaway draw!

    Update: Just failed posting this commebnt using Chrome (it complained I post too quickly!?), trying again with IE

  • Alona Johnson-Ferguson

    November 15, 2012 12:56 am

    Third time lucky posting a comment...?
    Would make my day/month/year to win it!

  • Alona Johnson-Ferguson

    November 15, 2012 12:53 am

    Also my second attempt at a post...! Have used OnOne before on a friend's PC and LOOOVED it!!! Unfortunately not in my budget :-(
    Would be sooooo happy to win it!!!

  • Holger

    November 14, 2012 08:05 pm

    Thank you for this great review. I haven't heard about Photo Suite before but after reading and watching your review, I'm really interested in it. Looks like a perfect partner for LR which I use for my photos, as PS is too expensive for me.
    Would really love to win the software.

  • Jesse Katchen

    November 14, 2012 05:39 pm

    I am trying to get into photography but have no editing software. I want to have to ability to edit my photos after taking them. I am also on a very tight bugget and dont have the Money to buy expensive editing software.
    Thanks for your time,Jesse

  • Joey

    November 14, 2012 03:30 pm

    I teach photography in high school and in my private studio. All my students want to talk about photoshop and lightroom. I would love to win a copy of Perfect Photo Suite 7 to show my students there are viable alternatives to Photoshop and LR. PPS7 looks like the perfect tool for this task!!

  • Clark Thompson

    November 14, 2012 02:58 pm

    I'm an avid sports photographer who shoots youth up to college sports on any given weekend. I have many photos to to post process you know the routine- sort, retouch, and post to my website. PPS7 would assist in making that a much better workflow and the process of shoot to client easier to accomplish. And I already follow DPS on twitter- @clarkshots

  • Michael Merton

    November 14, 2012 10:40 am

    I've just started using PP software (free ones for the moment) and as I operate on a limited budget I'm taking a little time to look at the main names before settling on one to buy. Photoshop CS6 is out for me I'm afraid, just too much in there, things I would never use and of course there's the price.
    So far, the front runner for my requirements is Lightroom, and everything that I've read and seen about Perfect Photo Suite 7, suggests that it would be the perfect companion.
    I've become a passionate amateur photographer and am striving to improve my results all the time, I believe that the combo of Lightroom and Perfect Photo Suite 7 could certainly do that for me.

  • Michiel

    November 14, 2012 10:10 am

    I would love to own a copy of PPS 7 because it would make me look even better in my self portraits :)

  • Patrick

    November 14, 2012 08:58 am

    I would love to change my ordinary photographs into works of art. I am sure this software would allow me to do that.

  • Peter

    November 14, 2012 05:21 am

    Thanks for the review and for the free draw! I would love to win a copy of PhotoSuite7. I think this could greatly enhance my Lightroom workflow and reduce the need for opening up Photoshop. Originally I was only interested in the Perfect Resize module but the other modules are now looking quite interesting and useful.

  • Frank Bramkamp

    November 14, 2012 03:24 am

    I have tested Perfect Effects 3 and really liked it. Having the complete Suite would just bring everything
    together so closely as it really seems to greately improve the workflow, as creating complex masks, add more depth with distinct focus points and the new features of Perfect Effects including the new perfect brush. The latter sounds particularly great since I also use masking a lot for locally painting in effects. The OnOneSoftware video introductions, as the Coffee Talk and the Inspiration Series are really helpful and a great resource how to use their products in a way I have not thought about it. And its lots of fun to watch them as well. So I would like to explore more creativity and efficiency with the new Suite.

  • John

    November 14, 2012 01:48 am

    Your video tutor is fantastic, so easy to follow. Thank you!!

    I just started using GIMP but I have been having hard time using this user-UNfriendly software. I sure would like to have PPS7 in my photographic adventure.

    Thank you for giving an opportunity to work with PPS7.

    John

  • Massimo Belloni

    November 12, 2012 06:04 pm

    It could speed up my elaboration, gainit time to have more images done!

  • Natalie

    November 12, 2012 03:29 pm

    While my ability to capture an image is pretty good, post-production of my images is where I let the image down. I am self taught with photoshop but Photo Suite 7 sounds like it would improve my images dramatically with it's features and being user friendly. I'd love to see my photos after using Photo Suite 7 !

  • Ben

    November 12, 2012 02:09 pm

    I saw a PPS7 demo at a photo seminar and was blown away by all that could be done with it. Many of the effects and tools used would fit perfectly into my workflow and cut down on time that I spend on my editing.

  • Audra J Harding

    November 12, 2012 12:43 pm

    This sounds like the perfect software that I need for my pics. I love to edit them in black and white and give them the vintage look, I am still a novice with photo software and this software seems really user friendly. I can not afford it at this time, hopefull I can win something, that would be awesome. I think I could do some really cools things with my horse racing photos with the layers.

  • Don Long

    November 12, 2012 12:23 pm

    I just purchased a Canon T4i and PPS7 looks like it would be the ideal editing suite to complement it.

  • Don Long

    November 12, 2012 12:16 pm

    Third try to post a comment and enter the contest. Must be something wrong with your comment system. Only 17 responses???? Trying this time from my PC instead of my Android tablet. Perhaps that will make a difference.

    Anyway, I recently purchased a Canon T4i and PPS7 looks like it would be the ideal editing suite to complement it.

  • Courtney Stacey

    November 12, 2012 12:06 pm

    I am a single dad (now grandpa) and photography is my main hobby.. I shoot a lot of different things, but I especially enjoy taking pictures of my kids. I have always lusted after onOne software in the past, and have tried demos and seen examples. I know their Perfect Photo Suite 7 could raise my photography to another level. Unfortunately, my budget has never allowed for it. But this new pricing is interesting. If I don't win, I may have to try and fit it in the budget..

  • Bob Grahame

    November 12, 2012 10:18 am

    I have had a camera in my hands for over 40 years, but, have never done anything professional. While walking my brother-in-law's dog every day a few years ago, I managed to shoot a large number of west coast rain forest scenes in the nearby woods. I have been wanting to print some on canvas and need to process the photos for this purpose. I found out from a professional photographer about Perfect Resize and am extremely interested now that I have learned about the new version and the entire suite. I also just read a review by Scott Bourne before reading this review. Being only self-employed part-time at work I am getting a bit old for, I can't afford to just go buy what I need to really begin to post process my images properly. This week I am shooting some interior photos of renovated houses for a contractor and I am hoping that this will lead to more work. With an older Nikon D50, some borrowed equipment and older computer equipment, it will be a while before I can get my equipment caught up to do really good work. Winning this software certainly would be a huge help in launching my photography business.

  • Robert T.

    November 12, 2012 10:09 am

    Thank you for showing the capabilities of the software in these tutorials.

  • Gladys C.

    November 12, 2012 09:09 am

    My first hearing of this software. A new alternative to Adobe Photoshop (c) would be great! I'm about to venture into my photography business in less than a month (with nerves and excitement), wrapping up on all the paperwork to get started So a new experience in another software with great flexiblity and ease of use would be fab! Either way. Good luck to the lucky winner.

  • Chris Mau

    November 12, 2012 08:15 am

    As a realtively new photographer I have spent the last year getting to know the ins and outs of Lightroom and have become quite comfortable with it as I learn and progress my skills. I now feel I am ready to take the next step creatively and stretch my wings. Through recent research and review of the many options available I feel PPS7 is the software package to help me advance my skill-set and style and would greatly appreciate adding this into my workflow......

  • Don Long

    November 12, 2012 07:25 am

    I just upgraded to a new camera and PPS7 sounds like the perfect suite to go along with it.

  • Ted

    November 11, 2012 05:13 pm

    I've been using all sorts of free software all this time, such as GIMP and photoshop trials and will really like to see what it feels like to have more control.

  • Doris

    November 11, 2012 01:47 pm

    I would love this software for scrapbooking for my sons. Got so busy I need to work on it! Thanks

  • Karl Greeson

    November 11, 2012 01:21 pm

    PS is just not in the budget, but I use PSE and lightroom. I'd love to take my processing to the next level and it sounds like I definitely need to check out onOne. Thanks for the review! Pick me! :-)

  • Annette G

    November 11, 2012 01:19 pm

    I would love to use the presets to speed up my editing!!

  • Joe Urbz

    November 11, 2012 11:20 am

    I would love to win this. I would certainly enjoy giving some of my images a different workflow. Thanks for the great review.

  • Joe

    November 11, 2012 11:07 am

    I have read many great reviews of Photo Suite 7 and I would really like to have this software. Thanks for giving us a chance to win this. Good luck to all.

  • Ed Peterson

    November 11, 2012 10:32 am

    Hello Jim
    I am just getting into photography. I constantly look for photo ops, rethink what camera settings might have improved photos I was not happy with and am amazed by photos I've seen online that were taken by amateurs and pros alike. I am striving to be that good one day. And my day feels incomplete if I haven't pushed a shutter button at least a couple of times every day. I have been looking at software, but just can't justify the cost at this point. I'd rather use the money to expand my lens collection. So if I can win a copy of PPS7, that would be just great. I would have all of the basic tools to help me achieve my goals. Thank you for the opportunity,

  • Bilal

    November 11, 2012 05:02 am

    I would definitely like to try this software as sometimes workin with photoshop gets boring. So a change would be pleasant :)

  • D. Lambert

    November 11, 2012 04:20 am

    Not sure what's going on here -- I've left a couple other comments that weren't published. If there's something I''m doing wrong, I'd appreciate a heads-up. In any event, I'd love to try onOne's suite -- I've heard great things about the enlarging tools, as well as the other bits described here -- I think they'd be a great addition to my toolkit.

  • Iris

    November 11, 2012 02:18 am

    Thank you James for explaining what onOne software is all about. I have seen it many times, but wasn't sure. Yes, I certainly do not have the money to buy the latest Photoshop version. Believe it or not, I am still on CS3 (gasp).
    Thank you for a chance to win onOne Perfect Photo Suite 7 software.

  • Tye

    November 10, 2012 04:20 pm

    I want to start printing my images very large, and I think perfect resize (genuine fractals) is the perfect tool to help me achieve that.

  • Janette Zweig

    November 10, 2012 02:03 pm

    I have purchased and used repeatedly one of the modules (Perfect Effects) from the suite and would so like to avail myself of the complete package which will aid and add perfectly to my workflow.

  • Craig Pifer

    November 10, 2012 02:00 pm

    Would love to win this. I don't have the money for much of anything these days, let alone software. I would certainly enjoy giving my images a little something extra, and seeing what kind of polish I can put on them. Thanks for the fine review.

  • James

    November 10, 2012 01:14 pm

    I'd use it to take my portrait photography to the next level.

  • Clark

    November 10, 2012 12:21 pm

    This software would be a huge life saver for me! I'm starting out my own photography and haven't been able to invest much in software yet. LR has been great but layers and more capabilities is something that I can't wait to use. I hope I win :)

  • John Dunne

    November 10, 2012 02:53 am

    Because I don't believe it can replace Photoshop in my workflow... please prove me wrong :p

  • Lauri Novak

    November 10, 2012 02:42 am

    I've seen so many others using OnOne software and I have yet to own any! Would love to win my first copy!

Receive a FREE SAMPLE of our Portrait Photography Ebook

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download

Receive a FREE SAMPLE of our Portrait Photography Ebook

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download

Receive a FREE SAMPLE of our Portrait Photography Ebook

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download

Sign up to the free DPS PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download

GET DAILY free tips, news and reviews via our RSS Feed

Sign up to the free

DPS PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download

GET DAILY free tips, news and reviews via our RSS Feed

Sign up to the free

DPS PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE

  • Guaranteed for 2 full months
  • Pay by PayPal or CreditCard
  • Instant Digital Download
DPS NEWSLETTER
DPS NEWSLETTER
DPS NEWSLETTER

DPS offers a free weekly newsletter with: 
1. new photography tutorials and tips
2. latest photography assignments
3. photo competitions and prizes

Enter your email below to subscribe.
Email:
 
 
Get DAILY free tips, news and reviews via our RSS feed