Close
Close
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Naked is offline I'm new here!

Default Zuiko ED 70-300mm

Hi all, im a newb. i wolud like to know you guys opinion about this zuiko ED 70-300mm lens. Have someone here ever used it? does it match with olympus E-520?
    i do noticed that this lens also can take a macro photo. but, i do not know how details it can go. so, maybe you guys here can give me some point.

Thank you, God Bless You All.

Flickr: nakedcorpse's Photostream

xinman is offline Master of nothing

Thumbs up

This is on my list to buy also, it should work fine for your camera. Check out the quick blurb about it here Olympus announces ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 70-300mm 1:4.0-5.6: Digital Photography Review.
    Currently shooting with: Olympus e-620 with 14-42mm, 40-150mm 70-300mm and 50mm f/1.4 and 1.8, 28mm f/2.8 Soligor 35-140mm Macro OM lenses,
    Checkout my flickr

Foxcow is offline dPS Forum Member

It is a great lens. It took me a few weeks to learn how to use it because I had never shot with such a long lens. It takes great pictures if you have the right amount of light.
    Olympus E-520
    Zuiko 14-42, Zuiko 40-150, & Zuiko 70-300

http://www.flickr.com/photos/cdeclama/

xinman is offline Master of nothing

Foxcow,

Do you have any shots that show off the macro capabilities that you could post to flickr?

Thanks
    Currently shooting with: Olympus e-620 with 14-42mm, 40-150mm 70-300mm and 50mm f/1.4 and 1.8, 28mm f/2.8 Soligor 35-140mm Macro OM lenses,
    Checkout my flickr

Foxcow is offline dPS Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by xinman View Post
    Foxcow,

Do you have any shots that show off the macro capabilities that you could post to flickr?

Thanks

Sorry I don't. I'm sure you could find some on flickr.
    Olympus E-520
    Zuiko 14-42, Zuiko 40-150, & Zuiko 70-300

http://www.flickr.com/photos/cdeclama/

StellaG is offline dPS Forum Member