Close
Close
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    mshockley is offline Take A Shot

Default Portrait Photography and Choice of Cameras

Hello everyone. It's been quite some time since I have made a post here, but I have been trying to stop back through every once in awhile.

Today I really need some input from all you Canon users out there!

To be sure we are clear on my camera uses let me just preface my question by saying I am a family portrait photographer. Babies, Kids, Seniors, Families, Pets.

Okay so here we go: If you were upgrading to a full frame camera today (and the 5D Mark III is out of reach) would you purchase the 5D Mark II or the 6D?

homank76 is offline Please teach me...

According to Dxo just with sensor ratings the 6D is a little better, but I'm sure that there are things that the Mark II offers that the 6D does not.

DxOMark - DxOMark by DxO Labs

mshockley is offline Take A Shot

Quote Originally Posted by homank76 View Post
    According to Dxo just with sensor ratings the 6D is a little better, but I'm sure that there are things that the Mark II offers that the 6D does not.

DxOMark - DxOMark by DxO Labs
    Yes, and that is the problem. I have read so many reviews and reports my head is spinning. One report praises the 6D, the next still says the 5D II is the better camera. Seriously, it's all too much. I've been working all year to buy the 5DII and the 70-200 f/2.8 IS glass, and it's a huge chunk of change for me! I am just about sick with worry on which camera to buy.

homank76 is offline Please teach me...

I'm a Nikon shooter, but am in the same boat as you with the D600 coming out, I currently own the D700 and the picture quality of the D600 is a lot better, but the D600 is missing items the D700 has and I refuse to get the D600 for that fact alone.

If Canon is the same way..Get the Mark II and be done with it.

BuddhaPi is offline Middle School Graduate

hell just switch to Nikon Michelle!!!

you knew I was going there didn't you?