• 60D

2 50.00%
  • 7D

2 50.00%
  • Other

0 0%
    Kryten is offline I'm new here!

Default Upgrading T1i advice

I'm thinking of upgrading at some point during the next 1-6 months. Currently have a T1i which I will keep as a backup/second body.

Trying to decide between T4i, 60D, 7D. I don't think I'm at the point of needing to go full frame, especially since I'm no pro.

I can get any one of the listed bodies on a rewards program, just will take me several months longer to save for the 7D, whereas I could get the T4i now, or the 60D in about a month. My favorite type of subject is nature/wildlife/landscape, and I dabble in macro and astro occasionally. I like shots with narrow dof, and although I am not a pro, I aspire to perhaps sell some images some day for prints, canvas, etc.

Which do you think would be the best choice for me? I am also open to other suggestions than those listed if the argument is convincing enough.

My Flickr photostream: Flickr: Steve Boer's Photostream

RichardTaylor is online now dPS +1000 Club

The 7D mainly because of its egranomics and better performance shooting wildlife, especiall wildlife in motion.

If you want shallow DOF try using some of your longer lenses wide open.

wildcatnzl is offline I'm new here!

Seeing as you are into nature/wildlife/landscape, i would go with the 60D, because of the weather resistance. It also has better battery life. You would probably find the tilt screen very usefull especially in your macro photography.

I was going to say the 7D, because of the high burst rate, and focusing system, but that probably isnt something your really looking for unless your shooting birds and fast animals of course. It is great if youre stuck in the rain tho lol really great build quality.

inkista is offline Gear Geek Girl

What kind of wildlife? And how high up is wildlife on the scale?