Close
Close
    jadenvee is offline I'm new here!

Default Commercial Photography, how much should I charge?

Hi there,

First time posting on this forum. I feel like I have searched and searched to find out what a commercial photographer should charge-if they should charge by the hour, half day, full day, per digital image, etc. I am a portrait photographer but trying to get into the commercial side of photography. Pretty established. For portrait, I charge $100 per session. $50 per digital image. But clueless, on commercial prices. I have someone interested in having me shoot for his company that designs websites, therefore, needing a photographer. He says, he's already has about 25 projects lined up. Not sure how much I should charge for this....any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by jadenvee View Post
    Hi there,

First time posting on this forum. I feel like I have searched and searched to find out what a commercial photographer should charge-if they should charge by the hour, half day, full day, per digital image, etc. I am a portrait photographer but trying to get into the commercial side of photography. Pretty established. For portrait, I charge $100 per session. $50 per digital image. But clueless, on commercial prices. I have someone interested in having me shoot for his company that designs websites, therefore, needing a photographer. He says, he's already has about 25 projects lined up. Not sure how much I should charge for this....any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
    Hopefully AndyW will stop by and answer this.. he's pretty much the stud around here as far as commercial work goes. If no one bites, you might want to consider PMing him and begging your case...

Krusty79 is offline You kids get off my lawn!

Someone posted this calculator link many months ago. I don't know how accurate it is, but you can give it a try.

master page
    GREG - Canon XS with 10-22, 18-55 & 55-250.
    flickr
    flickriver